• The Ministry of Public Works is advising motorists that one-lane road closures will take place during the month of November on South Road, Southampton to accommodate new paving works. For more information click here.

Archived - This item was archived and will not be updated.

Public referendum information

Thursday, June 23, 2016

The public is advised that Polling Station listings and general information can be accessed at or voters can confirm their registration details at the following places:

  • All Government post offices
  • Parliamentary Registry – 3rd floor Craig Appin building, 8 Wesley Street, Hamilton

Persons can check the following places for the polling stations:

  • Parliamentary Registry at 293-8683
  • Newspapers
  • By calling 295-5151

In order to cast a ballot, you must have a valid government issued photo ID:

  • A driver’s license 
  • A passport 
  • A voter’s card  
  • A special person’s card

The polling stations will be open from 8:00 a.m. and will close at 8:00 p.m.    


For this referendum the 36 constituencies will be broken into 12 Regions, each region containing 3 constituencies. Check the list below to see which Region your constituency would fall under.  

Region 1

St. George’s North (1)

St. George’s West (2)

St. David’s (3)

Polling Station- Penno’s Wharf Cruise Ship Terminal

Region 2

St. George’s South (4)

Hamilton East (5)

Hamilton West (6)

Polling Station –Francis Patton Primary School

Region 3

Hamilton South (7)

Smith’s South (8)

Smith’s West (9)

Polling Station- Elliot Primary School

Region 4

Smith’s North (10)

Devonshire East (11)

Devonshire South Central (12)

Polling Station- Botanical Garden Horticultural

Region 5

Devonshire North Central (13)

Devonshire North West (14)

Pembroke East (15)

Polling Station –National Sports Centre Pavillion

Region 6

Pembroke East Central (16)

Pembroke Central (17)

Pembroke West Central (18)

Polling Station-West Pembroke Primary School

Region 7

Pembroke West (19)

Pembroke South West (20)

Pembroke South East (21)

Polling Station- Dellwood Middle School

Region 8

Paget East (22)

Paget West (23)

Warwick South East (24)

Polling Station- Bermuda College, Student Center

Region 9

Warwick North East (25)

Warwick South Central (26)

Warwick North Central (27)

Polling Station- Windreach

Region 10

Warwick West (28)

Southampton East (29)

Southampton East Central (30)

Polling Station-Heron Bay Primary School

Region 11

Southampton West Central (31)

Southampton West (32)

Sandys South (33)

Polling Station-- Somers Isles Lodge

Region 12

Sandys South Central (34)

Sandys North Central (35)

Sandys North (36)

Polling Station- Somerset Primary School