Archived - This item was archived and will not be updated.

Government House Release: Boundaries Commission

Monday, February 1, 2016

Under Section 53(5)(c) of the Bermuda Constitution Order 1968 and on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition, HE the Governor, Mr George Fergusson, has formally revoked the appointments of the Hon Wayne Furbert JP, MP and Mr Walton Brown Jr, JP, MP as the Opposition appointed members of the Boundaries Commission.

The Governor has appointed as at 2nd February 2016 the Hon Michael Scott JP, MP and Mr Jamahl Simmons JP, MP to serve as members of the Boundaries Commission nominated by the Leader of the Opposition.