FIND MORE >  

Welcome to the Ministry of Education & Economic Development Website


The mission of the Ministry of Education & Economic Development is twofold:
Education: to foster an inclusive and progressive learning environment that promotes excellence, improvement, constant development and success.
Economic Development: to facilitate the creation of jobs and the generation of GDP. The Ministry is committed to creating an environment that is conducive to sustaining the businesses already in Bermuda and to making our island attractive so that even more businesses come and make Bermuda their home. 



Latest News


 

Contact Us 


 
NAME POSITION TELEPHONE E-MAIL

Ministry HQ

Ross D. Webber Permanent Secretary +1 (441) 297-7881 rdwebber@gov.bm
Rhonda Woods-Smith Senior Policy Analyst +1 (441) 294-9160 rwsmith@gov.bm
Kimberely Mckeown Policy Analyst (Education) +1 (441) 278-3311 krmckeown@gov.bm
Travis Gilbert Section Head, Business Development Unit +1 (441) 294-9168 tlgilbert@gov.bm

Department Heads

Nancy Volesky

Director of E-Commerce +1 (441) 294-2774 npvolesky@gov.bm

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy +1 (441) 297-7542 jnikolai@gov.bm

Stephen Lowe

Registrar of Companies +1 (441) 297-7753 slowe@gov.bm

Jeane Nikolai

Acting Director of Telecommunications +1 (441) 297-7542

jnikolai@gov.bm

Dr. Edmond Heatley

Commissioner of Education +1 (441) 278-3300

eheatley@gov.bm

Minister 


  

 

 

Dr. the Hon. E Grant Gibbons, JP, MP 

med@gov.bm 
+ 1 (441) 296-1574
+ 1 (441) 296-0137

 

Ministry of Education & Economic Development
Government Administration Building| 30 Parliament Street | 3rd Floor| Hamilton, Bermuda HM12
Phone: (441) 296-1574
Fax:    (441) 296-0137